2024 John O'Bryan Mathematics Competition Summary

Eleven schools participated in this year's competition: St. Henry, Beechwood, Campbell County, Turpin, Muhlenberg County, Fort Campbell, Randall K. Cooper, Notre Dame Academy, Larry A. Ryle, Holy Cross, and Bishop Brossart.

A total of 104 students (64 J/S and 40 F/S) participated in the competition this year.

Support for this year's event was graciously provided by the Northern Kentucky University Department of Mathematics and Statistics. Thank you! Also, thanks to the many NKU faculty and student volunteers who make the contest possible and to Northern Kentucky University for hosting the event. Information about the event is posted at https://inside.nku.edu/artsci/departments/math/competitions/obryan.html.

Varsity Team Awards

First Place	Beechwood	78 points
Second Place	Campbell County	75 points
Third Place	Turpin	56 points
Fourth Place	St. Henry	53 points
Fifth Place	Larry A. Ryle	51 points

^{*}Honorable mentions to Fort Campbell and Randall K. Cooper.

Junior Varsity Team Awards and Recognition

First Place	Larry A. Ryle JV1	61 points
Second Place	Campbell County JV1	60 points
Third Place	Beechwood JV2	54 points
Fourth Place	Holy Cross JV	44 points
Fifth Place	Randall K. Cooper JV	41 points
Fifth Place	St. Henry JV2	41 points

^{*}Honorable mentions to Campbell County JV2 and Larry A. Ryle JV2.

Varsity Sub-Competition Awards and Recognition

	Five-Person Team	
First Place	Turpin	29
Second Place	Beechwood	28
Second Place	Campbell County	28
Second Place	Larry A. Ryle	28
Fifth Place	St. Henry	24
Fifth Place	Notre Dame	24
	Academy	

	Written Competition	
First Place	Beechwood	36
Second Place	Campbell County	33
Third Place	Turpin	27
Fourth Place	St. Henry	24
Fifth Place	Larry A. Ryle	23

Junior Varsity Sub-Contest Recognition

	Five-Person Team	
First Place	Beechwood JV2	29
Second Place	Campbell County JV1	27
Third Place	Beechwood JV1	25
Hon. Ment.	Larry A. Ryle JV1	24

	Written Competition	
First Place	Larry A. Ryle JV1	37
Second Place	Campbell County JV1	33
Third Place	St. Henry JV1	26
Third Place	Holy Cross JV1	26

Two-Person Speed Competition Awards and Recognition

First Place	Neel reddy, Jack Izor	Beechwood	14
Second Place	Alex Randall, Malvin Tsetse	Campbell County	14
Third Place	Jonah Weisbrich, Jakob Oberman	Fort Campbell	7

Individual Accomplishments (the top ~40% are shown)

Name	School	JSScore
Jack Izor	Beechwood	13
Julian Sandberg	Beechwood	12
Alex Randall	Campbell County	12
Enoch Paulson	Beechwood	11
Simon Cullison	Beechwood	11
Nathan Francis	St. Henry	10
Cade Beaupre	Campbell County	10
Adhi	Turpin	10
Nico Cano	Ryle	10
Malvin Tsetse	Campbell County	9
Charlie	Turpin	9
Anna Blair	Notre Dame Academy	9
Stephany Nix	St. Henry	8
Neel Reddy	Beechwood	8
Derek Prewitt	Campbell County	8
Jacky	Turpin	8
Youssef Saidi	Cooper	8
Gino Calipo	Ryle	7
Peter Holocher	St. Henry JV1	7
Hunter Strasinger	St. Henry JV2	7
Shami Chikwenhere	Beechwood JV2	7
Grace Gulla	St. Henry	6
Jonah Weisbrich	Fort Campbell	6
Kenny Sparks	Cooper	6
Kayla Johnson	Cooper	6
Cooper Benton	Ryle	6

Name	School	FSScore
Raghav Kalyanisundar	Ryle JV1	15
Oliver Victor	Campbell County JV1	13
Chris Coutinho	Holy Cross JV	13
Myles Travis	Ryle JV1	12
Sai Chouta	Ryle JV2	12
Sanjay Santosh	Campbell County	11
Hudson Feinhauer	St. Henry JV1	11
Brenna Sebree	Beechwood JV1	11
Kendyl Sammons	Campbell County JV1	10
Ian Post	Campbell County JV1	10
Kennedy Parker	Campbell County JV2	10
Nikoli Yakovlev	Ryle JV1	10
Mona Manikandan	Ryle JV2	10
Jackson Mazuela	Beechwood JV2	10
Meryem Gonulates	Campbell County JV1	9

We hope to see everyone again on tentatively November 15th, 2025!!!